Expedited Disability Benefits

There are six types of claims called “critical cases” that the Social Security Administration (SSA) is required to approve or deny more quickly than usual:  dire need claims, claims where the safety of the claimant or others is at issue, claims for severe, easily approved illnesses, terminal illnesses, claims by military personnel injured during active duty, or claims where there has been a  congressional  or other high priority inquiry. If you or an applicant you know is suicidal or homicidal, or doesn't have food, medicine, or housing, be sure to let Social Security know so that the agency will expedite the claim.

How old are you?

Talk to a Disability Lawyer

Need a lawyer? Start here.

How it Works

  1. Briefly tell us about your case
  2. Provide your contact information
  3. Choose attorneys to contact you